Day Nine

Mood: 4/10: Felt pretty irritable again today. 

Energy: 4/10 - Much the same as yesterday. Able to get through the day but no appetite for getting out and doing something with the day.

Withdrawals? Not sure I would say withdrawals but I miss carbs and sugar.

Ate/Drank:
  • Breakfast - Nakd bar.
  • Lunch - Venison burgers & sweet potatoes.
  • Dinner - Saussies & rashers.
  • Drank: 1.5l water, 4 cups of peppermint/detox/camomile tea.

So MT reminded me of something today. In the Whole30 book - Whole30 being the eating program we are following this month - they mention that the most common days for people to quit the plan and go back to eating as they previously did are 10 & 11. When I read that, it struck me as odd. Why would you get a whole week+ under your belt and then chuck it in? 

It makes sense now. As I understand it, once you get into the 3 week - 30 day stage, you're far enough removed from your old habits and addictions and feeling positive enough about the time under your belt that you're going to make it. Meanwhile the first week or so is filled with enthusiasm and novelty. Which brings me to where I am now. I am just frustrated and bored. I'm tired of eating so much MEAT and VEG and FRUIT. I want a bagel or a pizza or some brown rice or some mayo on my steak or some sweets after my meal. The burst of energy and positivity that accompanied the first week are gone. I have to coerce myself to write this blog every day. Eye of the storm I guess. 9 days down, 22 to go.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Peace of mine

Is this heaven...or is this hell?

Milestones & gravestones