Day Eight

Mood: 4/10: I was still pretty anti social today, but I hung out with a friend this afternoon and relaxed into the day a little

Energy: 4/10 - Picked up a little since yesterday. Didn't have much left in the tank by the end of the day in work though.

Withdrawals? Not much today.

Ate/Drank:
  • Skipped breakfast
  • Lunch - Chicken breast & sweet potato
  • Dinner - Venison burgers & chips.
  • Drank: 1.5l water, 4 cups of peppermint/detox/camomile tea

It is getting hard now. The enthusiasm and novelty of the first few days is slowly ebbing away and now it's just kind of like I'm living my life without many of the things I like to eat or drink and I wish I could. The day began ok - before 930am I had gotten up, got both girls dressed and ready, fed them both brekkie, gone out & bought a birthday gift & card for Carra's lil buddy, gotten home and given Carra a bath. Not bad eh? Then I went to work which slowly ate away at my soul. Nothing tires me more than incessant chat and between 10 & 1 I was on the phone nearly non stop. 

In the afternoon I went to see Spiderman Homecoming with Chop. En route we stopped in KFC so he could get some chicken & diet coke, before we went to the movie where he had ice cream. I absolutely didn't begrudge him for a second. But I would be lying if I didn't admit I longed for diet coke & ice cream. Suddenly instead of feeling like "I've done 8 good days here", I felt like "god, 23 fucking days to go until I can eat something nice". I also realised I need to put some variety into my diet. I like almost everything I am eating but the choices are so narrow. It's all the same stuff. I'm looking at some changes to keep me motivated for the next week.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Peace of mine

Is this heaven...or is this hell?

Milestones & gravestones